Inside Cybersecurity

June 25, 2024

Daily Briefs

FCC names co-chairs for cybersecurity working group

/ August 6, 2015

The Federal Communications Commission has announced three co-chairs for a new working group on cybersecurity formed by the FCC's Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council.

CSRIC's "working group 5" on cybersecurity information sharing will be co-chaired by Rod Rasmussen of Internet Identity, Christopher Boyer of AT& T and Brian Allen of Time Warner.

All three are veterans of the CSRIC process and Allen co-chaired a working group last year that developed a cybersecurity strategy for the communications sector based...

Log in to access this content.

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive news and analysis on cybersecurity regulations and more.