Inside Cybersecurity

May 30, 2020

Daily Briefs

The cybersecurity roster is set at House Homeland Security panel, featuring some new faces

February 1, 2019 |

House Homeland Security Chairman Bennie Thompson (D-MS) and ranking member Mike Rogers (R-AL) announced the Democratic and Republican rosters for subcommittees on Thursday, with a number of new faces joining the cybersecurity, infrastructure protection, and innovation subcommittee.

On the Democratic side, Reps. James Langevin (D-RI) and Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) will continue to serve on the cybersecurity subcommittee -- Thompson described Langevin as “our cyber expert on the committee.” New Democratic members of the cybersecurity subcommittee include Rep. Kathleen Rice...

Log in to access this content.

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive news and analysis on cybersecurity regulations and more.